Low Battery

I use a Bluetooth helmet when I ride my motorcycle.  As a music lover, it’s great to always have something to listen to without having to deal with the inconvenience of wires or earbuds slipping out of your ears during the ride.  Inter-helmet communication with riding partners is also a big bonus.

I can usually get a couple weeks of riding in before I have to charge my helmet.  Unfortunately, I accidentally left it on all day while I was at work the other day.

The battery wasn’t dead when I put it on but the helmet promptly notified me of its condition.

“Low battery.”

I figured it was no big deal.  My ride home from work isn’t that long.  I could just listen until the battery died and charge it when I got home.

What I didn’t know is that it was going to remind me that the battery was low every 90 seconds.

“Low battery.”

I had my classic rock playlist on shuffle and I was listening to some of my favorite songs.

“Low battery.”

But the stupid helmet wouldn’t let up.  I had heard the reminder the first time.  I knew the battery was low.

“Low battery.”

But it felt this incessant need to continually remind me.

“Low battery.”

I told the helmet I knew the battery was low but that didn’t seem to help.

“Low battery.”

I tried to ignore it and sing along to the lyrics…

“I bless the rains down in… Low battery.”

“All I need is a miracle.  All I need is… Low battery.”

“There’s a lady who’s sure all that glitters is gold and she’s buying a stairway to… Low battery.”

“Don’t stop, believin’.  Hold on to that… Low battery.”

It was one of the most annoying rides ever.  I came very close to turning it off but I figured that interrupted music is better than no music.

“Low battery.”

I suppose that’s the downfall of wireless devices.

“Low battery.”

You have to make sure they’re charged properly in order to perform the way you want them to.

“Low battery.”

Alright.  I get it already.

“Low battery.”

Stop it you stupid…

“Low battery.”

I thought I turned you…

“Low battery.”

Why won’t you shut…

“Low battery.”

That’s it!  I’m done!

“Low battery.”

Leave a comment...

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

